The painted ceiling of the Chodorow synagogue (17th c., reconstruction  of Bet ha-Tefutzot).The Temple of Lwow. Postcard, early 20th c.Maurycy Gottlieb.  Jews Praying in the Synagogue on Yom Kippur, 1878

Members of the steering committee

Alternate text

Prof. David Wallach


Head of the TNF (Tumor Necrosis Factor ) research group at the Weizmann Institute for Science, Rehovot, Israel and president of the International Cytokine Society

Prof. David Assaf

Department of Jewish History, Tel Aviv University

The Sir Isaac Wolfson Chair of Jewish Studies


Prof. Israel Bartal

Israel Academy of Sciences,

Avraham Harman chair in Jewish History (emeritus)

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem



Prof. Arieh Kochavi

Department of History, University of Haifa

Head of the Strochlitz Institute for Holocaust Studies, University of Haifa.

Chair, Editorial Board of the journal Dapim: Studies on the Shoah.